Call for Content!

So now that my blog has been up a few weeks I’ve decided that my posting schedule will be M-F, at 1100 (EST).

I would like something from those of you out there. I have a lot of stories still to tell, but I would like to intersperse them with other content.

If you have anything you would specifically like me to cover, leave a comment with a description. If you have any questions, do the same. If you know someone, or you are someone in the military who has a story to tell about inequality, please share.

My blog is from my perception as a cisgendered, lesbian, white female… But I would like my blog to encompass everything that isn’t right in the military. If you would like to contribute a guest post to my blog, please email me at unequalseas@gmail.com, or just leave a comment. I have a few coworkers who are cisgendered, straight, and not white. I’m trying to coerce them into sharing some of their stories, but until then, if you have anything about race, gender, or general inequality… share with us!

Correcting the wrongs in the military will take some time. But sharing stories and thoughts is one small step to a big solution.

About feministsailor

Lots of shitty sexist things happen to me in the Navy! So I’d like to tell you about it. Also, I curse like a Sailor. Sorry if that offends you.
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Call for Content!

  1. How about confusion over sexuality with women who are married with children? That’s one I’m living thru and am learning it’s more common than I thought possible.

  2. Melanie says:

    It’s been a year since the DADT repeal. I know you’ve touched on it and how important that repeal was to you. Does it still linger? Do you find that there are people who refuse to agree it’s over? Do others still hide their selves for fear the DADT repeal was paper-only and offered no real protection?

Leave a Reply

